Friday, December 9, 2011

Is It Wrong

When you have your style
your hair
your clothes...
they're all
you're own.
Is it wrong
to want to
be an
individual?
So is it wrong
when you see
your friend
or anyone else
with your same
unique hairstyle?
Should you take
it as a compliment?
It's hard to.
Because when
you want to be
unique,
an individual,
you can't stand
the sight of
someone taking
what was rightfully
yours to begin with.

~~~~
:p kind of random, I guess, but lately I've been hearing a lot of people talking about getting their hair buzzed or getting it cut SUPER SHORT, and being the only female really in my town to do such a thing (although my bangs are long), it's kind of bothersome. I'm trying not to be that person who takes those kinds of things as offense (because, obviously, I'm not the first person in the world to do so), but I tend to like to be an individual and unique person... I don't really like it when people "steal" my style. Which is totally rude, and like I said, I don't want to be that person...

No comments: